The Survivor Book Review

If you were going to write a book about your life, would you choose fiction or non-fiction? Would one genre be a safer way to tell your story? For Dr. Amy Garrett who survived a horrific attack when she was a child, the choice is fiction. She wants to have her story told to help the many women who are also survivors. But is there more to the story? Fiction writer, Kariss may be beginning a chapter of her life she’s not quite ready to start. The Survivor is a great Spring Break book – perfect for late night suspense without graphic details.

The Survivor Book Review

There are many series that need each piece of the saga to explain what is going on in the characters lives. But The Survivor is able to stand alone. There are questions that I want to have explained (guess I’ll have to find the first book in the series, The Chase, but the story stands solid on its own merit.

The Survivor (Crime Scene: Houston) is an intriguing book on many levels. There’s the whole struggle with Kariss and Tigo’s past relationship and the journey of forgiveness and love. This book has all the threads of a good suspense novel – suspense, danger, crime, love and loyalty.

About the book

Kariss meets Dr. Amy Garrett, who survived a brutal childhood attack in which the assailant was never found. Now Dr. Garrett wants her story written in a novel. Kariss wishes she could seek the advice of Special Agent Tigo Harris, but she broke off the relationship a few months prior and seeing him again would be too painful. She interviews Amy and conducts her own research, stepping unaware into a viper’s pit of danger. Tigo misses Kariss and wants her back, but he understands why she broke off their relationship. Instead, he concentrates on solving a car bombing and bringing the killer to justice. As Kariss’s new story attracts an onslaught of danger that she never expected, can Tigo save the woman he loves and find who wants her dead for writing about an unsolved cold-case?

MillsAbout the Author
Award-winning author DiAnn Mills is a fiction writer who combines an adventuresome spirit with unforgettable characters to create action-packed suspense-filled novels. DiAnn’s first book was published in 1998. She currently has more than fifty books published. Her titles have appeared on the CBA and ECPA bestseller lists and have won placements through the American Christian Fiction riter’s Carol Awards and Inspirational Reader’s Choice awards. DiAnn won Christy Awards in 2010 and 2011. Visit DiAnn Mills website.

I received a copy of this book from Book Sneeze. I was not required to write a positive review.

Spread the love

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.